From India, With Love

And I’m finally back! How’s everybody’s summer going? I don’t know about yall, but that trip to India was exactly what I needed. I feel so refreshed and I’m ready to get back to business. I made so many friends and memories there. Exotic is not a strong enough word to describe it.

I ended up going to 4 places in India. First, of course, it’s capital, Delhi.

It was an amazing city and all I did was shopped till I dropped. There’s no dearth of malls and the exploding variety in Delhi. I was totally floored.

Source : inothernews.tumblr.com

The night life in Delhi was a sight to behold. The energetic vibe was all you needed to get high off the atmosphere. It was enough to keep me going all night! All in all, Delhi was just astounding.

Source : two-browngirls.com

Next stop, Lucknow. Now, unlike Delhi, this was not a metropolis. It was more of a cultural city. It’s rich heritage and history was palpable in every street, building and monument.

Displaying image.jpeg

Museums, parks and architectural sites filled me with so much wonder and I gained a lot of unforgettable information about this ancient city’s past. I was pleasantly surprised at the kindness, generosity and friendly nature of the people in this city and I was less than willing to leave.

Displaying image.jpeg

After that I flew to Mumbai, the city where all the magic happens. They say Mumbai is the city of opportunities. Where everyone gets a second chance. It is an industrial hub. Luckily for me, it rained a lot in the few days that I visited, so it kept me from being too homesick. It was a very busy city with so many people with so many stories. In one word? Incredible.

Displaying image.jpeg

And last but definitely not the least, the highlight of my trip, Goa. This was, without a doubt, my favourite place in India. With its unending and refreshing greenery, rolling hills and breathtaking lakes and beaches, it was certainly a sight to behold.

Displaying image.jpeg

From cruises to improptu flash dances and the fun and frolic that the peoples’ vibes emit, this place was unforgettable.

Displaying image.jpeg

Displaying image.jpeg

Displaying image.jpeg

Not to be outdone culturally, Goa also offered a variety of forts, museums and churches brimming with interesting historical backgrounds.

Displaying image.jpeg

Displaying image.jpeg

Displaying image.jpeg

And let’s not forget the stretches of beach and all the fun that comes with it!

Displaying image.jpeg

Displaying image.jpeg

Displaying image.jpeg

And believe me, you have not truly lived until you have ridden an actual elephant. My mind was literally blown.

Displaying image.jpeg

Displaying image.jpeg

Displaying image.jpeg

I even went kayaking, hiking and paddle-boating! Not to mention, the churches and museums. Only Goa could make field-trip-like spots like that interesting.

Displaying image.jpeg

Displaying image.jpeg

Displaying image.jpeg

And of course, some days, all I did was lie out by the poolside with a drink.

Displaying image.jpeg

Displaying image.jpeg

Displaying image.jpeg

Displaying image.jpeg

From little streets and allies, to malls and spas, India truly had me blown away. I hated leaving.

Displaying image.jpeg

I can’t wait to go back…

Stay adventurous,

Deliya x 🙂

 P.S. Unless stated otherwise, all pictures have been personally shot by me. Please refrain from using these pictures without due permission.

What did you think?

