Things You Need To Do Before You Die : Part 1

Most people, I’m sure, already have a bucket list. Whether its weird, detailed, long, wacky or daring, everyone has basically compiled a list of things they want to do, people they want to see, or places they want to go before they kick that proverbial bucket.

As I sat making my own the other day, I thought, why not make the bucket list official? That way, I’ll be forced to accomplish at least half of the things on it (damn you peer pressure!) So, in case you need a little inspiration to kick off or expand yours, here are a few things on my bucket list.

1. Visit all the continents (well, maybe except maybe Antarctica)

It’s probably no secret at this point that I absolutely LOVE to travel. Seeing new places, doing new things and learning of new cultures and languages are just some things that provide me with that extra buzz to life. So of COURSE this had to the first thing on the list. So far, I’ve visited every continent except North and South America. *sigh*

2. Learn to Skateboard

I don’t know, it’s just a skill I’ve always admired in other people, and, I mean, how bad could I suck right? *trips on straight floor*

3. Be on TV

I mean, I’ve already been on the news before but being on TV is so much more real somehow, you know?

4. Buy my dad a car

I want to do this for Fathers’ Day or something (when I’m not broke, aka when I get a job). It’s just something I’ve always dreamed of doing.

5. Learn how to ride a horse

I mean I’ve ridden one at a carnival before but that was when the trainer was LITERALLY holding the reins and basically walked the horse around the field once. That doesn’t count. I want to learn to ride for real.

6. Plant 17 Trees

I don’t know why it’s 17 but it just is. If you know me at all, you know that I basically have a black thumb, meaning I can’t grow shit. Not even weeds. So this is something I need to accomplish.

7. Learn how to dance

I’m not even exaggerating, I actually suck at dancing. I just can’t dance. I mean I am the prestigious inventor of the chicken dance (thank you, thank you) but apart from that, niet.

8. Be the boss

Maybe it’s just me, but our whole lives as teenagers we’ve been forced and pushed around. Whether it’s by our teachers, parents or peers. Wanting to be the boss is only natural. You can see where I’m going with this.

9. Write a novel

I just, I want to, I never seem to have the time. But I will. One day.

10. Go clubbing every night for a week

Considering I’ve never even been to a club once, this promises to be interesting.

11. Learn to play the drums

OK, I’m just being ambitious here (because I already know how to play the guitar, piano and clarinet) but I want to learn how to play the drums. I just want to.

12. Teach someone something useful

I don’t know, it’s probably not a calling or anything, I just want to teach a person in need something they find useful. I dunno.

______________________________________________________

That’s all for now y’all.

Stay amazing!

Deliya x 🙂

What did you think?

