From Croatia, With Love

“The World is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page.”

Displaying image.png

Displaying image.png

Most recently, I visited Croatia with my family to catch a break from all the stress life’s been throwing at us lately. Moreover I made an effort not to go to an over-advertised tourist city this time. From London to Paris to Rome to Milan. You name it, I’ve been there. But hardly ever have I been to a country where the aura was quite so relaxed as Croatia’s was. I instantly fell in love.

Displaying image.png

Displaying image.png

Displaying image.png

Displaying image.png

I firmly believe that wherever one goes, one must go with all their heart. Wanderlust drew me to as many of its cities as I could visit in a week and a half. First stop, Zagreb. Untainted artistic beauty.

Displaying image.png

Displaying image.png

Displaying image.png

Displaying image.png

Displaying image.png

From it’s beaches to its nightlife, this city had me totally blown away. All I know was that I had never seen a place that unbelievably fascinating. It was miraculous, the way this city bewitched me.

Displaying image.png

Displaying image.pngDisplaying image.png

Displaying image.png

Displaying image.png

Displaying image.png

The thing that caught me most was the Museum of Broken Relationships, which was an establishment unlike any other in the world. It housed relics and information about failed relationships of common Croatians, who had donated these to the museum.

Displaying image.png

Displaying image.png

Displaying image.png

Displaying image.png

Displaying image.png

Displaying image.png

Displaying image.png

Coming to Croatia in the summer was like inspiration. Night time is when Croatia came alive. Under starry covers is when all the magic happened. Next stop: Plitvice. Here is where we went on an exotic 8 km hike and got pelted with hailstones. Truly an unforgettable experience.

Displaying image.png

Displaying image.png

Displaying image.png

Last stop: Split. From the Croatian National Theatre to amazing football stadiums and arenas, the streets of this city were full to bursting with lively energy.

Displaying image.png

P.S. All these pictures have been taken by me so please do not lift them without giving credits and due permission. Thanks!

Until next time!

Deliya x 🙂

What did you think?

