Reasons Why I Hate High School

Well, ‘hate’ is a probably (OK, definitely) a strong word for it. In fact, high school has been one of the most memorable and fun times of my life. I’ve made some of my best friends here and had the most crazy memories ever. But that doesn’t mean it was all a joy-ride. And let’s face it, nobody wants to here positive anecdotes. So, here we go!

_____________________________________________________________________________

1. Getting Up Early

This isn’t specific to high school, but you catch my drift. You hear that damn alarm ring and you just know you’ve got that jungle to go to where ‘survival of the fittest’ is the motto. Getting that warm blanket get ripped off your body is probably the worst part of the day though.

_____________________________________________________________________________

2. Annoying People

Maybe it’s just me, but, to be honest, it’s like the population of annoying and/or stupid people in our school is just increasing every year. Isn’t school supposed to be a learning environment? Isn’t it supposed to be interesting and fruitful? How are you supposed to fulfill your expectations as a student when there are idiots all around you? Non-existent morals, bad music taste and stupid questions – just a few of the things that surround you on a daily basis at high school.

______________________________________________________________________________

3. Homework

Ah, homework – the work of Satan that is enforced by teachers all over the world so as to bring the hell that is school to your home. Just peachy. And it just increases in high school. Aint life wonderful?

_____________________________________________________________________________

4. It’s not Hogwarts

Do I even need to explain? The pain, the agony. *sniffs* I need a moment.

_____________________________________________________________________________

5. Evil Teachers

OK, I’ve had my share of life-changing teachers but that doesn’t mean I didn’t have those cranky evil teachers that are just never happy no matter what you do. You may be Hemingway himself but that essay still deserves a B– just because. These are the teachers that put Lucifer to shame with the amount of homework they hand out, the lack of motivation they give and all the of hall passes they don’t provide.

_______________________________________________________________________________

6. Final Exams

Unless you were one of those freaking geniuses at school, you know what I’m talking about. Just thinking of the final exams gives me a headache and knots up my stomach. It sucks for us students and the teachers get a kick out of getting us to do more work for extra credit. It’s just labour. Slave labour.

___________________________________________________________________________________

7. Recess

Now you must be wondering, “What sucks about recess?” Yeah, it’s the one time when you can leave all the studying bullshit behind and bitch about your classes to your friends. The only sucky part is that there just isn’t enough of it. I mean, 15 mins just isn’t enough to fully explain the depth and breadth of  the problems in my life to my friends! Who’s the genius who made that rule?! Like,

______________________________________________________________________________________

That’s all for now. And yes, I know I haven’t posted in, like, two weeks and I’m so sorry about that! I’ve been too loaded up with work (which is still on-going) and so I’ve written this post in a hurry as well. I’ll try to get back on schedule ASAP!

Stay amazing!

Deliya x 🙂

What did you think?

