THINGS I LEARNT FROM NEW GIRL

So yeah. I have found yet another thing I can add to my long, long list of obsessions (surprise, surprise!) and that is this TV series called “New Girl“. So, assuming (as I always do) that you have no idea what I’m talking about, here goes!

♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡

'Jessica Day' played by Zooey Delchanel

‘Jessica Day’ played by Zooey Delchanel

'Nick' played by Jake Johnson

‘Nick’ played by Jake Johnson'Schmidt' played by Max Greenfield‘Schmidt’ played by Max Greenfield

'Winston' played by Lamorne Morris

‘Winston’ played by Lamorne Morris

♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡

So basically, the show is about this teacher (Jessica Day) who moves to L.A. after just breaking up with her boyfriend (who’s a model). She moves in with three men (Nick, Schmidt, and Winston) in their late-twenties (I think? or maybe they’re in their early 30s, I don’t know) after responding to an ad, and so, with the help of her best friend Cece (who is also a model) she sets out to make it in LA. The basic thing I love about it is that Jess is so weird, like, she sings at random times during the day and she always tries (and fails) to help people. This show is positively hilarious and the best thing about it is that they’re still as confused about their love lives and careers as we are! There are some pretty ridiculous habits these roommates have, and I love them.

♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡

 THINGS NEW GIRL TAUGHT ME

1. The Douchebag Jar

OK, so I don’t know what I ever did without this. The Douchebag Jar is a jar by which you (FINALLY) have a way of punishing you friends whenever they make those stupid below-the-belt comments by forcing them to put a ‘dollar’ (or pound or whatever) in the said jar. I am forever grateful for the introduction of this idea.

♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡

2. Honestly, it’s OK to be weird

Because, let’s face it, we’re quite obviously not alone. Everyone has embarrassing friends.

Oh, and if you’re the embarrassing friend…

That’s OK too, you’re not alone either.

♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡

3. We’re not the only ones who think we’ll die alone

And we just might. But you know what, lets be alone together.

Oh and if you’re like me and fall in love with fictional characters or superstars who are blissfully unaware of your existence…

You’re gonna be OK (I think) *sobs silently in the corner*

♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡

4. Everyone has a ‘pogo’

You know how your best friend has this one weird habit you always make fun of her for? Yeah, well now it finally has a name for it! A ‘pogo’ is just that. Welcome to a world where it is now even more socially acceptable to embarrass your best friend. And you know just who to thank…

♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡

5. Everyone has their own problems…It’s OK to suck once in awhile

Truth-telling

And that’s OK. You know what they say about life and it’s exceptional lemon-lending quality. Every once in a while you will get into a tough-spot but that’s OK, everyone has those days.

♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡

6. There are several ways to insult someone…be creative!

When your friends ideas are so bad that you just wanna say…

   

 ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡ ♡

 That’s all for now guys! I hope I got you guys hooked so you can suffer with me (yes, I’m evil, deal with it).

Stay beautiful!

Deliya x 🙂

One thought on “THINGS I LEARNT FROM NEW GIRL

What did you think?

