Things That Annoy Me : Part 1

We all live in a pretty irritating world, where we inevitably and regularly find things that piss us off. I know for a fact that there are at least a thousand things I can think, just off the top of my head, that bug me and get on my last nerve. So, I’ve decided that it is time to reveal (only part 1 of) the list of things that annoy me.

1. Laziness/Tardiness

watch

Maybe it’s just me, but don’t you absolutely hate it when people say they’d do something or be somewhere by a certain time and they’re always always late? Like, is being punctual for once in your life a crime? And when my brother is sitting right next to the telephone whilst I’m in the other room and it starts to ring and he refuses to pick it up even though its right there and I have to end up racing down the hall to get it. Gosh, there’s nothing that ticks me off more than laziness.

2. Spell my name wrong

write

I get it if you do it by accident, but when you’ve known me for 9 years and you still decidedly spell it wrong on purpose, you’re just asking for a whack on the face. Come on people, its not that hard! Say it with me now, D-E-L-I-Y-A.

3. Swearing Too much

swear

Don’t you just hate it when people (generally boys, though girls do it too) swear too much? It sounds so harsh and uncouth. Saying all those rude words doesn’t make you cool. It just makes you sound unpleasant and mean. I mean, yes, everyone uses them once in a while (aint no saints) to express deep-rooted emotions (of hatred, or love) but not all the time.

4. Slow/No Wi-fi

slowwifi

Do I even need to elaborate? Slow or no wi-fi is just such a mood-kill. Its just so terrible when you’re forced to go out into the daylight and mingle with other humans and then realize you’re almost to introvert-ish to function in normal society.

5. Bad grammar while texting

badgrammar

I mean, yes, everyone makes the occasional spelling/grammar mistake or the ‘lol/omg/rotfl’ abbreviations. But messing up your grammar and spelling on almost every word while you’re texting makes me just want to throw a dictionary in your face. Maybe its just me being a grammar Nazi, I don’t know.

6. TV commercials

tv

Maybe I”m just over-exaggerating but why do TV companies think its OK to run the actual show for like 10 mins and then put on completely useless ads for absolute junk products for like 20 mins? Like I’m going to believe that that stupid shampoo will make my hair go from flat to as voluminous as an Afro in 1 wash. Yeah right,

7. Muggles

muggles

Need I even say more? Get out of my face, you non-believer! There is magic and as soon as I get my letter to Hogwarts (its running a couple years late), the first thing I’ll do is turn you into a toad.

Well, thats it for now. Of course, the list is truly never ending but I’ll got assignments staring at me from the edge of the room and I’ve just got to get to work already!

Love,

Deliya x 🙂

What did you think?

