A Stop at the Bookshop : Thoughts and Favourites

So, since school’s only just started and we’ve been having holidays all this while, I’ve been reading a lot. New additions to my bookshelf are very exciting for me, because most of the time, my pocket money is always over before I know it, and I havent managed to buy more than a book a month. Luckily, September was birthday month so all my aunts and uncles and grandparents gave me enough cash for more than a couple of books, and knowing me and my lack of social skills, I sat at home and read them all before school began.

tumblr_ma9ffefpjL1qezyaro1_1280

The first book on my book-list for you guys is Insurgent by Veronica Roth (the second book in the Divergent Series) and I think the Kindle Edition of the book is just 2 pounds or so. I was so glad that this wasn’t like one of those books where the first book is amazing and the sequel was terrible comparatively. This book was extremely interesting to read – Tris Prior continues trying to save everything and everyone she loves and cares about. Thrill, grief, loyalty, love, betrayal, forgiveness and politics are splattered on every page and is a must-have on the book shelf of every book lover.

11735983

The next book is the long-awaited sequel to ‘Shatter Me’ by Tahereh Mafi – ‘Unravel Me’ definitely did not disappoint. The passion, the fear, the hopes and dreams, decisions, consequences and the importance making a stand – its all over the pages of this amazing book. People are not always as they seem – its the thing you learn every time you turn a page. Julliet Ferrars’ gifts find new boundaries, her heart explores new-found love and her mind battles with her choices and her morals as everything breaks down and comes together once again in this ground-breaking sequel.

untitled

If youre an obssessive Percy Jackson fan like I am, then this book The Mark Of Athena (Book 3 in the Heroes Of Olympus) is an absolute must have on your shelf. Seven brave demi-gods set out to find and close the doors to Hell. Can they do it? Can Annabeth find and save Percy or will she lose him again? Find out in the amazing sequel to The Son of Neptune where Rick Roirdan works his magic again. Oh and the next book the Home Of Hades is coming out some time next month (I cant wait!) so be sure to check it out when it comes!

markofathena

The last book I’m going to write about (there are more but I’ve got to go soon) is the City Of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare (the fifth book in the Mortal Instruments Series). Is there a price that is too high to pay, even for love? Clarissa Morgenstern is about to find out when the one true love of her life Jace Lightwood is bound with her evil brother Sebastian. As she sets out to find him, and set things right, things get complicated, love is tested and questioned, the past becomes a bit less blurry and a the hope of a happy future a bit more out of reach – or so it seems. Its an amazing follow up of her previous book and now I just cant wait to find out how it all ends and comes together in her 6th and final book City of Heavenly Fire (thats releasing some time next year).

 1111111111111111colscoverhires

Thats it for now. I’ll probably get to the rest of my September Reading List later, but for now, Happy Reading!

Deliya x 🙂

What did you think?

