Sports This Week : Mesut Ozil’s Transfer

Hello everyone! So in case you guys didn’t know, I’m a huge soccer fan. And this week, I’m going to be talking about the big transfer – yes, Mesut Ozil (attacksing midfielder) from Real Madrid (my absolute all time favourite team) signed the deal for £42.5m to Arsenal. Seriously, this was crushing news when I found out. The number of nights I’ve stayed up watching RMA play, I can’t even begin to count. And Ozil’s always been the calm and composed player.

Mesut Ozil

Mesut Ozil

He was the King of Assists, and an amazingly talented player for Real Madrid for a long time. I hope he finds his place in Aresenal though. The news of his transfer kind of hit me like a shock though, because originally, Ozil had had his reservations about leaving RMA and had said that  he was going to decline Arsenal’s offer. But I guess Arsenal’s Wenger turned him around, because his announcement to switch teams shocked even his RMA teammates.

I think his was like, the 2nd or 3rd most expensive signing in British football history. He’s a world class player and any team would be lucky to have him (though it is a drag that Arsenal has him, I always disliked Arsenal). Though I’m sure he’ll be a star at Arsenal, I think I speak for all RMA fans when I say, I’ll be sad to see him go.

Love,

Deliya x 🙂

What did you think?

