Random Thought of the Week : Greenpeace

So this month, my school’s been having this crazy environment theme thing (notice how eloquently I’ve put it) and I recently found about this voluntary oragnisation called Greenpeace. I felt like I should blog about this because I’ve been under this eco-craze because of school (thanks a lot by the way *sarcasm*) and well, I just felt like spreading the word.

Environment Week

Now Greenpeace is  non governmental environment organization with offices in over forty countries and with an international coordinating body in Amsterdam and the Netherlands (according to Wikipedia). It campaigns worlwide on many different environmental issues like global warming, deforestation and stuff. Apparantly, it doesn’t accept governmental funding of any kind but relies on its individual supporters and foundation grants.  It runs many campaigns at a time, I believe, but stopping a Texan Oil Company, Anadarko, from high risk deep sea oil drilling is its most recent take-on. You can take action on this website and sign up to help Greenpeace.

I hope this inspires you guys to take action and help save the environment, whether its in your small way of turning of lights and planting a tree every year or by signing up and campaigning against unjust environmental harm.

See you next week!

Deliya x 🙂

What did you think?

